Wednesday, May 19, 2010

Results In For Davidson County Primary Election

Channel 5 News Posted: May 18, 2010 3:24 PM CDT Updated: May 18, 2010 10:10 PM CDT NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Election workers have finished tallying the votes in the Davidson County Primary Election. The primary was delayed two weeks because of flooding. In the race for the Democratic Circuit Court Clerk seat, Richard Ray Rooker had 11,231 votes and opponent Preston Crim had 3,571 votes. For the Democratic Criminal Court Clerk seat, David Torrence won with 10,852 votes. Michael Craddock had 5,606 votes. There were seven candidates in the race for Democratic Juvenile Court Clerk. David Smith won nearly half of the votes at 9,198. Eric Crafton won the Republican nomination for Juvenile Court Clerk with 2,812 votes. The polls were open Tuesday from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. The locations were different for some polling stations because of flood damage. More than 22,000 people casted ballots in the primary. The election results are an unofficial count from the Davidson County Election Commission's website. Davidson County Election Commission

No comments: